Feeling bigger than my brain

I am like my father's little doll - a retro face with strawberry Irish hair, an appetite for destruction, a pivotal recognizance of whiskey. I am an anachronism, I am modern, I shuffle to the Beatles, I move to a big city, I follow a dream and not a paycheck. I am like my father's little doll. I interest those that are congruent to my mother, I bottle my emotions, I burst with emotion, I am passionate about things that no one is longer passionate about. I challenge authority - who is my authority? I do not challenge authority - my father is my authority. Bay of pigs, warm wine and summer stream. We are alike, we are different. We watch abuse, we are revolted, we stand together - bound by genes and liberation. We stand apart - divided by resentment and shame.

I should telephone more often.

2005-04-18 | 10:59 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people