March 23, 2005

Today I hand-stitched for hours. I braved sleet with 4 garment bags full of couture-sewn wool coats and dresses, not to mention a corset and a holster. I ate a blueberry muffin with coffee, taken with Sweet n' Low. I don't know why I grabbed the Sweet n' Low. I read more of the book Smashed (which, ironically, I was reading en route home Tuesday morning, nursing a bludgeoning hangover). I got to "work" 10 minutes early and left at 8pm. I cut out some custom jeans. I serged them. I fused their wasteband. I tried on a swing coat. I drank a Peroni. I came home. I ate 4 mini Reese's cups, a burrito, and a mini pita. I tried to eat broken-up tortilla chips with salsa. I took a shower, and now I'm about to have some tea and some cold medicine. Tomorrow, I have to bring boots to a photo shoot, buy fabric, sew a Marie Antionette top, some sailor pants, and go rock my socks off at fan night for Fischerspooner.
Are you with me.

2005-03-23 | 11:41 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people