Goin' back, back, to marriage, marriage

Y'know what's really interesting is that, first of all, my computer just made a noise like a door was opening and slamming. Second of all, it's not my computer, it's me mum's. Third, there really is someone for everybody. Or, rather, people for people. Someone will always find that special someone, whether or not they are skinny, fat, horse-faced, fish-faced, beautiful, ugly, smelly, clean, a drunk, a sober, etc. etc. Isn't that something!
It also never ceases to amaze me how people actually get married. Like, what goes through their minds - "I seriously want to spend the rest of my life with this one person forever and ever." Why? And who are these boys? Due to TV and movies, I can see how the ladies want to bed down por vida, but the dudes? Who are these guys? I never meet these guys. (Although, in defense of this, all the people I am friends with are more interesting than the "just wanna get hitched" routine here, and some are married) It seems, overall, infathomable -- the whole marriage thing. If someone popped the question, gave me a ring, etc. etc. -- I would probably vomit. Or get an overwhelming feeling of dread, dread, dread. How do you say no to that? And how do you know if you're making the right decision?
I think I have to ponder this for another ten years, and then maybe I'll have some sort of answer. Then again, maybe not.
(PS - my tuition is bought & paid for. God bless Citibank)

2005-01-18 | 1:13 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people