You GUYS.....

I have been having some real FREAKY dreams, if you know what I'm sayin. We're talkin, FREAKY and WEIRD dreams. Par example -- last night I dreamed I was in a glass loft in New York City, on the ground floor. We were getting ready to go home for the holidays & were pretty worried about someone breaking through the glass and stealing all of our stuff - "we" referring to me & this girl who I hung out with once my sophomore year in college (we smoked some pot underneath her Beastie Boys poster at 5 in the morning this one time, but then never really hung out again). So we papered the glass walls with old grocery sacks and started to pack WHEN THE ZOMBIES STARTED TO MOVE IN. Skip ahead to a part when I'm talking to my psychologist in the same glass room, who happens to be Tim Robbins (looking exactly as he does in "Anchorman"), and who also happens to be a zombie, but doesn't attack me or tell the other zombies because of doctor/client privileges, etc. All the other zombies are in the living room, playing cards, I'm crunched on the floor, trying to talk to Tim about my problems.
"I'm going to escape tonight!"
"Do you really think that's a good idea?"
I run over to the lockers, which just so happen to look exactly like the lockers at Parsons, open mine up & grab this Hawaiian/plastic backpack I had my sophomore year in HIGHSCHOOL, stick a pashmina in it (???) and slam the locker. Awww shit. The slam gets the notice of the zombies.
So I run to this hallway/stairwell where of course there is dripping water and a kitten, because this makes sense, and meet up with others that are fleeing the zombies as well. I pick up the kitten, the group of us (there are 5 of us - I don't know who these people are) starts running up the stairs and finally, gets outside.
Outside is actually this very long & narrow "backyard" (no longer in NYC), with a chainlink fence so we can see the neighbor's backyard, WHICH IS LITTERED WITH LIMBLESS, ROTTING CORPSES. The five of us get very quiet, the kitten is gone, and we shrink to the ground as there are "gardeners" tilling the dead-bodies.
It was at this point I forced myself to wake up.

2005-01-03 | 12:25 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people