Shortcomings, Shortcomings

* I was walking down 14th St. yesterday, foolishly without my iPod earplugs firmly in place when this CRAZY MAN came up to me, with big plastic glasses on, and started yelling, "I asked for the receipt, but they didn't give me the receipt! I asked for it, but I lost it! It must have fallen out of my pocket! Can you believe that!?! That darn receipt! Hahahahah!" Lesson learned: Never again will I walk in New York City without my iPod blaring into my brain.

* I had a dream last night with an anchor woman and a little box next to her head with a big star in it. She said, "In related news, Colleen Williams never has anything exciting happen to her. More with this story at 6." I don't know what to do with this.

* Final projects are winding down, people are losing their minds, and I can't get a good night's rest. More with this story at 6.

2004-12-16 | 9:10 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people