Indie/Acoustic/Ambient

I can't get my head and my body synchronize for some reason right now, and I thought - hm! What an ideal time for a diary update.
Y'know, you (me, you, "one") do a lot of things in life, knowingly most of the time, to please people, to spare their feelings, to increase something about ourselves, something about someone else - and usually it's a big fat waste of time. We are inspired by people, we are put in our place, we come out alive, we come out in a bodybag, heartbroken, head-weary, clenched jaw, jaded, enlightened, and overall exhausted. We fall in love, we breakup, we vomit, we piss, we push, we pull, we forget, we remember, we save it, we let it go, we throw it away.
I remember driving with thick clouds of autumn leaves collecting in gutters, swinging in moonlight and tracing the silhouette of sycamore trees, following the shape of a mole on your arm. I forget shadowed grimaces on street corners, bad parties with everclear and tophats, bleach-cleaned pool halls with saloon-style bathrooms.
It's the fire that redeems you.

2004-11-27 | 1:48 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people