22 entries until the end, everyone!

So, I too was confused by Kitchen Fresh Chicken. First of all, no one really uses the term "kitchen fresh" to describe their food, and KFC is using it like we're all already familiar with it. I mean, do people really say, "Kitchen fresh dinner is on the table!" What does that even mean?

Second of all, I don't like the idea of kids (that have no awareness of anything anyway) growing up thinking that KFC stands for "Kitchen Fresh Chicken." Ohh ho ho! No sir! It stands for "Kentucky Fried Chicken." The Colonel, he's from Kentucky. The red & white stripes? Inspired by some chicken stand at a circus in Kentucky! (Ok, so I made that one up) "Kitchen Fresh Chicken." HA! Pfff. I snub you!

Central Saint Martins has received my 2nd addition to the portfolio. Now all we can do is wait. And wait. And wait...

2004-05-05 | 8:45 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people