In the wake of Dr. Rice...

I once went through a phase where it was imperative to see who owned what & what else did they own - like who owns Neutrogena? Oh, it's Johnson & Johnson. And who owns Johnson & Johnson? Probably a trickier question to answer, but I bet... I bet someone in Bush's cabinet has direct links to Johnson & Johnson. They have links to Merck, Lilly, and Citigroup. Not to mention GE (which might as well own everything), Bank of America, Microsoft, Sears, Ford, etc. etc. etc. His whole administration is comprised of CEOs. And people get mad when democrats say that he's running this country like a company...

Let's take GE & see what I use from them. GE owns NBC. Well hell. That wipes out the entire week of TV shows. They also own all of those NBC affiliates like MSNBC, CNBC, and Telemundo. I bet every lightbulb in my house right now is GE. And that's not even looking into the fridge, the microwave, the stove...

Hey - I just saw that the Health & Human Services Secretary links to Phillip Morris. How convenient.

2004-04-08 | 8:55 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people