One week from now & I'll be off! For 2 weeks!!!

Well, when people are actually meeting Dolce and Gabbana and offering up their portfolio, what the hell kind of edge am I supposed to have? There are too many people in this world exactly like me.

Yesterday was conflict-resolution-workshop day, and it was surprisingly not that terrible. I know what you're thinking - what? Not that terrible? I think that incorporating better conflict resolution with my New Year's Resolution - telling people no - will make for a better 2004. I have GOT to start telling people no. And NO - I don't mean that dirty.

Speaking of the new year, I am also resolving to do all those regular things - eat better, drink more water - you know, the things that everyone does, but I really have to get on the ball. My body ain't working right half the time. I was telling Eliza that I was going to get all ayurvedic on my ass. She was supportive, but I mean, in that situation, who is going to make fun of who - it wouldn't make any sense.

And if I could stop raving about how much I like Thandie Newton (I added the link for Joe's sake) on ER, I could maybe complete the thought/diatribe of how the world is going full-circle in terms of rich and poor divide, and how perhaps this is reflected in the increasing acceptance of "unwed mothers" but only if they are celebrities or extremely wealthy - yada yada yada - have you noticed that it is becoming stylish to have children? Par example - Heidi Klum, Gwyneth Paltrow, Kate Hudson, Reese Witherspoon - etc. etc. It's ok to procreate if you're horrendously wealthy, y'all! Blah blah blah.

I digress...

2003-12-17 | 9:43 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people