Everybody! Move your feet & feel united... Whoa!!!

It is really odd how, if one is visiting the "facilities," one is going to hear a big poot over all & sundry. Women are notorious pooters when they sit down on their porcelain throne, and it takes every last abdominal muscle I have to squelch impending giggles when I hear it. I usually dart out of the bathroom as soon as possible when the next-door neighbor poots like - "Ain't nobody gonna know who it be! Ain't nobody!" Whatever, girlfriend - I work in an office with an average of 9 people in the building at any given time. Somebody gonna know.

My mom is having her gall bladder out today, and I was pretty worried about until I equated it with getting wisdom teeth pulled. She should be having the surgery in about an hour, so hopefully I'll forget & go visit this evening.

My horoscope rules today: You know about no pain, no gain, no guts, no glory and there being no such thing as a free lunch, right? Because as long as you're an industrious little bunny and do the work - even if it lacks a certain glamour quotient or entails a certain schlep factor - nothing can stop you from achieving your goals. (Now that's what I like to hear).

I need a new template for this eyesore. Ugh - and right now, people in my office (MY office) are talking about some dirty fracture & it's making me revoltingly ill...

Deemed by Q magazine as "gloriously trashy," I am quite the fan of Junior Senior. Those nutty Danes. Besides the insanely catchy "Move Your Feet," the album is wickedly odd & kinda perverted. I find myself gyrating up to my closet door in angst-ridden Dane-lust when the disco gets me. Gloria Estefan was right, y'all! The rhythm is gonna get ya!

I get free lunch today, although it is from a chain restaurant, and it is with work people. Not so much a free lunch as dues, I suppose.

2003-09-30 | 8:50 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people