Time keeps on slippin....

I am, in fact, a natural-born liar. Case in point: The phone rings and it's a telemarketer, asking for "Larry Steinberg" which is not the boss's name whatsoever; Larry is actually not Larry at all, it's a she, and she ain't Larry. So I say, "Who?" "Larry Steinberg" (slurred, and obviously said from the mouth of a beef jerky man slut) "Uh... no." "When uh... when would be a great time to call back?" "Tomorrow." Yeah sure - fine, call back Larry Steinberg tomorrow at that great time. Who the hell thinks that they can call at a great time? Who is responding to these telemarketers positively? "What are you selling?" "Toner!" "Toner!?! I love toner! Give me your whole warehouse full, so I can start calling all over the countryside! I'll start up my own toner business, I love toner that much! I married IKON, but divorced him for Canon! Me loves Toner!"

Since I started walking to work again, I must note the following consistencies in Albuquerque:

1. The air smells like one gigantor bowl of Cocoa Puffs in the morning. It's a mixture of really fresh Fall air and smutty soot air. It's really nice, at a quarter to 8, to be walking through a huge bowl of puffy chocolaties. It's also getting crisp & cool in the morning, which is nice also.

2. The dilhonks still rule the road, don't you worry. I'm not getting soft on anyone yet. I did, however, JUST! FILE! MY! STATE! TAXES! I get $99 fatties back, so they don't penalize me.

3. If one is listening to "Grease Lightning" while working on their rustheap van, one might consider a better day job. Perhaps one could sniff out foot odor, or rid the world of bed bugs (which, by the way, the expose on hotel rooms with these nasties have totally grossed me out for the aftermentioned trip - see below). Anything, really. I hate that song, "Grease Lightning."

One week until Schmeeds & I leave for Chicago! I can't wait!!!

2003-09-25 | 3:09 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people