Is it a friend of mine?

I am done with this computer! This computer is like a giant, rotting piece of elephant dung on the family jack-o-lantern! This computer is like a rodent-filled keg that people are standing in line to, with open mouths, baited breath, and empty cups!!! This computer is the downfall of man - Satan himself - and perhaps even Diane Sawyer! Charlie Gibson-lover!

So today was one of those fly dreams - mama cooked a breakfast with no hog, so on and so forth. A co-worker (I have them, you see) was told by her daughter that a lizard had gotten into a closet, we had a work/birthday party in which I brought the wicked chocolate cake, and I overslept & looked like one hot piece of ass this morning. And when I say "one hot piece of ass," I mean - one warm-temperature rump roast.

I have had a tingle in my back for a couple of days now. I had 2 cups of coffee before 9 (it was, for some reason, a very, very rough morning). There was hardly anything to do at the office, until people started assigning me various projects of signage (a 21st c. word) and Christmas Cards (I shall design & inherit the earth this year - come all ye faithful). I did not see Mr. Hot Pants - and can we all think for a minute about how I haven't seen Arrowman for quite a while? I wonder what that ol' chap is up to.

Shaba is really losing it. I think Shaba might be dealing with misplaced-goods syndrome. I put things in the fridge and he rearranges everything so it's symmetrical (speaking of "it's" - I found a paper the other day from my drinking hey-days of 2000 in which I misued the word "it's" when it was supposed to be "its." Egads, I almost shrank into a wee violet and thought of the fools that misuse words & screw up grammar. Shame on them! Shame on me, as well, for my White Lightning, Moonshine, Listerine-induced hazy idiocy!). Back to Shaba-dabba-do - the boy can't help it. And that's all that she wrote.

I keep seeing the headline that somebody from that TV show "JAG" died, and I am just too lazy to look at it. Who died? Who's body was found? Why, suddenly, do I have Michael Jackson's lusty & driven anthem "Who is it?" (from Dangerous) running through my porous little mind?

On the subject of porous/porosity - my mother told me that she constructed a Halloween costume back in the day for herself & my dad in which she made him a rock (for Rock Hudson) and covered herself in sponges (and called herself Porous Day).

Maybe the girl just can't help it...

2003-06-11 | 8:40 pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people