Czwartek

I told myself - "Self, now don't you update your diary today" but I decided against myself, and thus, I will share a rotten, rotten mood with everyone. Everyone! Yay!

I went to the dentist this morning. Who likes to go to the dentist, because you're a sick piece of crap if you do. It's not a pleasant visit what with the scraping and bleeding; it's not even a pleasant drive over there. Besides that, there were all sorts of major malfunctions in reference to my dental insurance - namely, I didn't have my mom's social security number and there was no way I was paying for this gum-destroying teeth-cleaning (I know, I know... it's good for you). So I went nutso trying to find the email with her SSN, and my computer crashed twice at home, so I went to work where I was immediately accosted with work-related horseshit. I was supposed to be at the dentist at 9am and I couldn't find the damn number - so I took off, checkbook in hand, from work at 9:05am (late, late, late), to make it all the way across goddamn Albuquerque. I don't think I have ever been as irrationally angry as I was as at that point. I actually think I devised new insults including the words "speed up" and "fucker" as I tried to kill people with my car. It was in this unbearable lightness of rage that I arrived at the dentist, they called me in and plowed away at my poor little teeth. When it was time to pay, I tried to explain that I didn't have the SSN, and the office-manager-woman took the card and said, "It's right here!" Oh oh oh sweet damn jeeb, it was a good thing I'd exhausted myself earlier. Stupid, stupid Colleen!

* This song sucks. This song rules!

* How much do those ridiculously oversized tires cost? Does anyone know? I want them for my little Sentra. Get that mother off the ground a bit.

* I always thought the word "turd" was spelled "terd" - I'm an idiot, we have all decided that because of the dentist story, moving along - so I have mended my ways & am now spelling the word with a "u" instead of an "e." Consequently, I think the word "turd" spelled with a "u" is much, much more amusing than the latter. Speaking of which, the #1 reason to get to know the Big I? His usage of the hyphenated word "turd-burglar." Hee hee!

Time to type up my Moche paper for Fart History...

2003-03-06 | 11:13 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people