Sarasa! Tabula rosa! Viva la raza!

In case you were wondering, Lionel Richie is alive and well, living in my TV in the mornings, apparently. Now, correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought Lionel had a cocaine problem. Didn't he? Or was that Richard Pryor? Am I racist and I don't know it? Poor Richard Pryor, it was him with the cocaine problem. Wasn't he always hanging out with Gene Wilder? Anyway, I refuse to believe that I'm racist because I got the substance-abuse problems confused. And let's just take a moment to realize that Richard's substance abuse was contained to freebasing cocaine - he's a tough cookie, if you ask me.

Classmates.com is out of control. Windows popping up all over the place - banners on my favorite things such as Television Without Pity and whosawhatsit. It's kind of odd, really, when you're reading what the last Death Row inmate wanted to eat before getting the lethal injection, and this little banner goes swimming by about finding one of your classmates. Maybe I already found him! Maybe I'm looking at what he ate before he died, huh, Classmates.com! Ever think of that, Classmates.com!?! (Disclaimer: I have a sick, sick obsession with Death Row right now, thus I must look at Texas' site to fulfill my unending curiousity. And by the way - Richard Dinkins wanted liver & onions? What a fool! Now the guy that chose the bag of jolly ranchers had that sheezy right! Oh well, Mr. Dinkins was one of the dudes that looked the most like a pedophile, so I didn't expect too much from him - Tribe moment: "Mr. Dinkins, would you please be my major?).

I have the red-eye like a motherfucker, like this. Such a pretty eyecolor too. Shame, shame, know your name. But you can have bloodshot eyes from coughing, too, I just learned. So I'm screwed what with the old contacts & my incessant phlegm-ola cough. Mmmm!!! Tasty!

*Sidenote: John Mayer's 2-incher is Launch's Musician of the month.

1. So last night, the Big I and I (heee! I and I) went to get:

(a) coffee

(b) beer

(c) food

(d) all of the above

We ended up at O'Niell's, and I ate some Cajun hoohaa (in an Irish Pub!) and started drinking the night away, as opposed to twisting the night away. Now, if we weren't so old for being young, we would not have passed out until 4.30am when we got home... but there you go. I had to wake the Big I up so he could scurry along on to his home. And now I feel like an old bugger that can't hang anymore. A couple of drinks (one in which was a Razztini mixed with [mixed with!!] an Irish Red beer - no wonder passing out was in order, no wonder!) and we were out like lights. The booze must have been hitting my scrawny ass hard though, because I started a discussion on globalization, and the Big I joined in with legitimate interest.

Oh sweet Mary Magdalen, I could kick it down with some pancakes right about now.

2003-02-04 | 11:00 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people