Bing bonggg! Biiiiinnnnggg bong!

Well, well, well. Lookie what we have here. (That was my one & only Biff moment - who's excited about Back to the Future? I am! I am!)

So - today is Christmas Eve. TODAY IS CHRISTMAS EVE AND I STILL HAVE $98 IN MY BANK ACCOUNT! Unfortunately, my Consumer Credit Counseling has not counseled me this month out of the $124 it takes out every month. I'm hoping it's a Christmas present TO ME! But I'm sure it's a fluke. A flukey bukey pukey. Sooooo. I plan to spend my last $98 with glee! With boastful, happy GLEE!

As it is Christmas Eve, the ol' bookstore is closed, and I must gear up for a night of rockin whiskey and poopin enchiladas! I find it satisfying to represent oppressed cultures on the holidays - this year, it's the Mexicans and the Irish. God bless them, for not only have the Irish made the best booze in the world (and done a fancypants job with all those potatoes & the famine that had plagued them & whatnot), the Mexicans have made the best food in all the land. But I don't like Tequila, so let's not get into that.

Since we're on a drinking subject, Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo (also known as "Ho" and "Squander Pants") and I traveled far & wide last night, as if we were Nicole Kidman and Tom Cruise, sans the romance. We went to a young man Nate's house, and I'll be damned if Joe did not turn to me and say.... "The world is waiting for us to throw a party. The world needs us. Let us not cave into the world." Ok, so I fixed up what he really said a little bit, but that's basically it. He said somewhere along the line that the party sucked, our parties are better, and we can't have a party because we hate to have them. Sooooo, we stood around, I talked about the Texans on death row & what they're eating... Neilie Pasquealie decided it would be an excellent idea to figure out what all of our last meals would be... I caught Neil & Colette k-i-s-s-i-n-g and I giggled like a goddamn schoolboy. The most entertaining moment came before we left for the party, however, as I turned to Joe and proclaimed (*ahem*)- "I'm not going to drink!" And of course, when we get there, I am juggling 2 beers and a vodka-induced cranberry sprite thing (that I made, uck). And I'm guzzling. Weee! Am I ever guzzling! We saw the usual suspects, and were greeted as if the king and queen had returned to the desert with water. That might actually be true. Anyway, long story short, the night was disappointing, except that I saw a couple of people I hadn't seen in a while, and I only wish I'd had a healthy big i and the Back to the Future 3pk. in which to spend the evening with. Ahhhh, but you make do, you make do.

I woke up this morning with the dry throat, nonetheless. I wonder if N & C woke up, entangled in each other's arms, ahh ha ha haaaaa! I have no idea why that makes me hunch down and giggle giggle giggle like a little chucklehead. Bweeee! But it does! Heh heeeeehhhhh!

So, enchiladas on order for this evening, an Eliza in which to get blitzed with (who now has no Christmas present), and hopefully, the big i will feel better and end up nursing a smallish drink as well.

Alas! Eat, drink, and be goddamn merry, for whiskey night only comes once (pfff!) a year!

2002-12-24 | 1:13pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people