Whether times are good or bad - happy or sad (c'mon)

Today is one of those few & far-between days that makes me love New Mexico. Those that know me are spinning in their graves right now, because I don't particularly love anything of this nature - I don't love scenery, or the outdoors, and most of all, not New Mexico. But, today is so nice, I walked to work after lunch and skipped and hum-drummed the whole way. The Weather Channel says it's 64 big fatties outside, which I don't think is right (since the News man keeps saying it's in the 70s), but it is delicioso like fall out there, and I love every stinking My So-Called Life minute of it.

So - who knew that on resumes you were supposed to report your health & marital status? This fool from Mississippi sent THE WORST resume I have ever seen. But hold on to your hats - he has been nominated for Who's Who Among Teachers in 2000, his health is good, and he's married to the former Nikki Henry. Obviously Pearl, MS is raking in the quality teachers.

Scrogg doesn't like my postings on his site, I'm sure of it. Oh well. Post away, I say! Post away!

Since it is Friday, and if one notices empirical evidence, I'm cutting these mothers shorter & shorter. Maybe I should pen entries & then type them in. You see, you're all getting shortchanged in regards to the neighbors blasting "Let's Stay Together" by Al Green (I think it might be the fall vacation/let's have a baby week for those kiddies) and how the big boss is here this week at work and people are twisting themselves purple in their panties.

Y'all have a good weekend - I'm gonna spend some time outside.

2003-09-19 | 1:29 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people